Epic Meal Time YouTube Channel

I’m about to head on a road trip to Killington, Vermont and New York City for next couple of days so I thought I would leave you all with something entertaining in my absence. (Look out for some food entries from me on my adventures in these cities though).

A friend of mine recently introduced me to the Epic Meal Time channel on YouTube. It is one of the most hilarious things I’ve seen about the activity of eating. Basically a bunch of guys orchestrate these crazy meals with tons of bacon and meat and usually a lot of Jack Daniels mixed in there too. Then they often have pretty attractive females at the end of their videos stuffing their faces with these creations or just sit around themselves and eat them.

A lot of you out there will find these videos horrific, and downright disgusting (especially those of you who place emphasis on healthy eating). In fact the Epic Meal Time Facebook page describes their mission as:  “We have set out on a mission to create the most epic meals and then eat them. In a time where people are putting an emphasis on dieting and health, we choose to rebel.”  I hope at least some of you find them as hilarious as I do.

Here’s the “Slaughterhouse Christmas Special” video.

As well as the “Breakfast of Booze” video.

Happy watching and Happy New Year! See you in 2011.

